David Adeleye (14-1, 13 KOs) took advantage of the referee shouting break to nail the defenseless Jeamie Tshikeva (18-2, 5 KOs) with a beautiful left hook to set the table to score a sixth round knockout to capture the vacant British heavyweight title on Saturday night at the Co-Op Live Arena in manchester, England.
The “Break” Punch
The referee, Ronald Kearney, called a clear break, shouting it and grabbing Tshikeva’s right arm to pull him away. Adeleye either didn’t hear the referee shouting “break” at the top of his lungs or he wasn’t going to pass up the opportunity for a free shot, and he brained the unaware Tshikeva with a left hook to the head that he never saw coming. Tshikeva, 31, dropped like a 50-caliber gun had shot him.
Interestingly, the referee chose not to give Tshikeva time to recover from the cheap shot from Adeleye and just let the action continue. Given how badly
Tshikeva was hurt; there was no way he could recover from the knockdown. Adeleye then dropped him a second time with a brief barrage of punches. This time, Kearney made the right decision, halting the fight at 0:55 in the sixth.
This fight will likely be reviewed and could be ruled a no-contest.
⁉️
Fair or Foul ?
David Adeleye drops Jaime TKV as the ref pulls Jaime arm
Did the ref make a mistake here?#BrunchBoxing pic.twitter.com/A5KW0vC2oH
— Brunch Boxing (@BrunchBoxing) April 5, 2025




Last Updated on 04/05/2025
Read the full article here